- HOME
- English Articles
- French Articles
- Qour'aan
- Hadîce
- Aqeedah
- Propreté ➤
- Salaah ➤
- Jeune ➤
- Argent-Finance ➤
- Hadj-Oumrah ➤
- Akhlaaq-Tasawwuf
- Aadaab
- Vie sociale
- Nikaah-Talaaq ➤
- Qurbaanî-Aqeeqah ➤
- Boisson-Nourriture
- Histoire
- Taqlîde-Mazhab
- Dou'aa-Azkaar ➤
- Habillement-Apparence
- Conaissance
- Da'wah-Tablîgh
- Conseil-Réflexion ➤
- Tarbiyat
- Péchés
- Miscellaneous
- Creole Articles
- Quraan
- Hadice
- Aqeedah
- Propreté ➤
- Namaaz ➤
- Roza ➤
- Argent-finance ➤
- Hajj-Umrah ➤
- Akhlaaq-Tasawwuf
- Aadaab
- Vie sociale
- Nikaah et Talaaq ➤
- Qurbaani-Aqeeqah ➤
- Mangé-Boire
- Histoire
- Taqleed-Mazhab
- Dua-Azkaar ➤
- Habillement-Apparence
- Conaissance
- Dawah-Tabligh
- Conseil-Réflexion ➤
- Tarbiyat
- Péché
- Miscellaneous
- Q & A Masaail
- Quraan
- Hadith
- Aqeedah
- Purity ➤
- Salaah ➤
- Fast ➤
- Money-Finance ➤
- Hajj-Umrah ➤
- Janaazah
- Akhlaaq-Tasawwuf
- Aadaab
- Social Life
- Nikaah-Talaaq ➤
- Qurbaani-Aqeeqah ➤
- History
- Taqleed-Mazhab
- Dua-Azkaar ➤
- Dressing-Appearance
- Knowledge
- Dawah-Tabligh
- Tarbiyat
- Sins
- Dreams
- Female Issues
- Miscellaneous
- Other Sects ➤
- Virtuous occasions ➤
- Q & A Halal/Haraam
- Baby Food-Cereals
- Biscuits
- Butters-Oils
- Cakes-Pastries
- Canned Foods
- Cheeses
- Chocolates
- Confectioneries
- Cosmetics
- Dairy-Egg Products
- Drinks
- Flavourings
- Frozen Products
- Halaal Certification
- Ice Creams
- Meat-Poultry
- Medical Products
- Miscellaneous
- Outlets-Restaurants
- Packaged foods
- Pastas-Noodles
- Sauces-Creams
- Seafood
- Setting Agents
- Spices-Condiments
- Halaal News
- Audio
- APPLICATION FOR HALAL CERTIFICATE
Maynard Jellies
Question ID:
351
Ann*** asks:
Question
Is Maynard Jellies of Beacon from South Africa Halal?Answer
The following is a reply from the South African National Halal Authority (SANHA):
The said product is NOT approved by SANHA as it contains gelatine derived from non-Halaal slaughtered animals.Regarding Bovine gelatine, some Ulama contend that a drastic metamorphic change occurs in the non-Halaal animal material used in gelatine manufacture thereby rendering the impure collagenous protein into Halaal gelatine.
Majority of the Ulama and International Halaal certification bodies are of the view that such metamorphic change does NOT occur and therefore they do not accept this view and have adopted a very holistic position on gelatine and other such ingredients of non-Halaal animal origin used in food production.
SANHA's Theological Committee holds the latter view and we reiterate that it is not acceptable to use non-Halaal raw material in the manufacture of food products due to the fact that abundance of Halaal raw material is available and Muslims should not look for technical loopholes (metamorphosis etc.) to legitimize the use of raw materials sourced from Haraam animals in food production.
Therefore SANHA recommends that all products containing non-Halaal gelatine be avoided.Jazaakumullahu khairan
