- HOME
- English Articles
- French Articles
- Qour'aan
- Hadîce
- Aqeedah
- Propreté ➤
- Salaah ➤
- Jeune ➤
- Argent-Finance ➤
- Hadj-Oumrah ➤
- Akhlaaq-Tasawwuf
- Aadaab
- Vie sociale
- Nikaah-Talaaq ➤
- Qurbaanî-Aqeeqah ➤
- Boisson-Nourriture
- Histoire
- Taqlîde-Mazhab
- Dou'aa-Azkaar ➤
- Habillement-Apparence
- Conaissance
- Da'wah-Tablîgh
- Conseil-Réflexion ➤
- Tarbiyat
- Péchés
- Miscellaneous
- Creole Articles
- Quraan
- Hadice
- Aqeedah
- Propreté ➤
- Namaaz ➤
- Roza ➤
- Argent-finance ➤
- Hajj-Umrah ➤
- Akhlaaq-Tasawwuf
- Aadaab
- Vie sociale
- Nikaah et Talaaq ➤
- Qurbaani-Aqeeqah ➤
- Mangé-Boire
- Histoire
- Taqleed-Mazhab
- Dua-Azkaar ➤
- Habillement-Apparence
- Conaissance
- Dawah-Tabligh
- Conseil-Réflexion ➤
- Tarbiyat
- Péché
- Miscellaneous
- Q & A Masaail
- Quraan
- Hadith
- Aqeedah
- Purity ➤
- Salaah ➤
- Fast ➤
- Money-Finance ➤
- Hajj-Umrah ➤
- Janaazah
- Akhlaaq-Tasawwuf
- Aadaab
- Social Life
- Nikaah-Talaaq ➤
- Qurbaani-Aqeeqah ➤
- History
- Taqleed-Mazhab
- Dua-Azkaar ➤
- Dressing-Appearance
- Knowledge
- Dawah-Tabligh
- Tarbiyat
- Sins
- Dreams
- Female Issues
- Miscellaneous
- Other Sects ➤
- Virtuous occasions ➤
- Q & A Halal/Haraam
- Baby Food-Cereals
- Biscuits
- Butters-Oils
- Cakes-Pastries
- Canned Foods
- Cheeses
- Chocolates
- Confectioneries
- Cosmetics
- Dairy-Egg Products
- Drinks
- Flavourings
- Frozen Products
- Halaal Certification
- Ice Creams
- Meat-Poultry
- Medical Products
- Miscellaneous
- Outlets-Restaurants
- Packaged foods
- Pastas-Noodles
- Sauces-Creams
- Seafood
- Setting Agents
- Spices-Condiments
- Halaal News
- Audio
- APPLICATION FOR HALAL CERTIFICATE
Haraam and Halaal
There must be a proof to forbid or permit something. If the proof that is prohibiting is categorical, what is prohibited will be termed as Haraam.
For example, the meat of swine is prohibited by categorical proof. Therefore, the meat of swine is Haraam. Haraam is a degree of prohibition that is based on categorical proof.
Similarly, Halaal is something that is permissible and its proof is categorical. It is very grave to consider something Haraam as Halaal and vice-versa. By making this mistake, a person does not remain a Muslim anymore. He comes out of Islam. For example, a person knows that Allah Ta’ala and His Rasul (Sallallaahu Alaihi Wasallam) declared alcohol Haraam. Despite this, he considers it Halaal. So, such a person does not remain a Muslim anymore. Similarly, Islam allowed men to marry four women. However, a person says that this is not permissible. The person, who says that, does not remain a Muslim anymore because he is claiming something Halaal to be Haraam.
[English version of "Haraam et Halaal" – Al Jamiat – Vol.3 No.5]
